December 17th, 2019


The Independent Music Network has announced the winners for the 2019 Independent Music Network

Awards. The top-rated sight for “indie artists only” that also provides syndicated radio shows and weekly charts, has released the final list of winners based on fan votes, affiliate participation and editors picks.

The network now embarks on their annual IMN Winners and 2020 New Discovery Artists radio specials for both mainstream and country. Recent winners and all interested artists and bands should contract talent director Debi Fee @ FAF Media – 310-877-9006 ( to get all of the details on how to become involved. Here is the complete list of winners for the 2019 Independent Music Network Awards:      

Photo: Multi IMN Winner Garrett Young “In-Concert”.

Mainstream Winners

Favorite Single

“A Great Love” Total Life

Favorite Male Artist

Garrett Young

Favorite Female Artist

 Brandy Moss Scott

Favorite Impact Artist

Billy F Otis

Favorite Group or Duo

Thadeus Project

Mainstream Breakout Single

“Earth Ship” Gramma Rikki

New Discovery Artist

Joy Mover

Country Winners

Favorite Single

“Everyday Hero” Christine Van Hoy & Steven Gregory

Favorite Country Male Artist

Del Robbins

Favorite Country Female Artist

Eileen Carey

Favorite Duo or Band

Christine Van Hoy & Steven Gregory

Favorite Impact Artist

Brian Timmons

Country Breakout Single

“Unraveling” Callie Young

New Discovery Artist

Ashley Best

Additional Winners

Favorite Female Crossover Artist

Jennifer Porter

Favorite Male Crossover Artist

DK Davis

Inspirational Song of the Year

“Where He Found Me” Arvie Bennett Jr

Record Producer of the Year

DK Davis

Entertainer of the Year

Joey Canyon

Record Label of the Year

West Coast Collective

Mainstream Video of the Year

Brandy Moss Scott “Fake”

Country Video of the Year

Brian Timmons “California Cowboys”

New 2019 Fan Favorite

Rhett May

New 2019 Mainstream Breakout Artist

Joe Taylor

IMN Century Award Winner

Buck McCoy

Radio Affiliate of the Year

Hot N’ Gold



  1. Nicole Gray says:

    Congratulations to all the winners! Use this award to keep moving forward.

    Nicole Gray
    New York, NY

    • The Man in the Booth says:

      Good advice, Nicole. Indie artist need to use their awards, chart action and radio air play to move forward. It will make a difference in your career. Awards set you apart and acknowledge your worth. Congrats to all winners.

      The Man in the Booth

  2. Butter Hayes says:

    So happy my man Buck McCoy got a big award! Well deserved Buck! See you at Legend’s soon.

    Butter Hayes
    Memphis, TN

  3. Corey Roth says:

    Way to go Garrett Young! Rock on, bro.

    Corey Roth
    Huntington Beach, CA

  4. Noelle Tomlin says:

    The very best of the Indie Music World is definitely represented. Congratulations to all for giving us good, solid music.

    Noelle Tomlin
    Washington D. C.

    • Dear Noelle –
      I noticed that you are local in DC. So am I. Alexandria, VA to be exact. I would love to chat some time and talk a bit of music? Drop me a line. My email is below. And one more thing….Thanks for your support of Independent Music!!

      Happy Holidays,
      Billy F. Otis
      Favorite Impact Artist

  5. Sean Kamanski says:

    As a lover of Country music, I was happy to see Arvie Bennett Jr’s “Where He Found Me” win along
    with Christine VanHoy’s “Everyday Hero.” Great songs and I look forward to more great songs from these two artists in 2020.

    Sean Kamanski
    Tucson, AZ

  6. Andre Jones says:

    Brandy Moss Scott has been one of my favorite artist for years. She deserves Favorite Female Artist of the Year. IMN, you got it right. Her video, “Fake,” was incredible and her acting talent was on full display. It was the Best Video and am so happy she won because it is well deserved.

    Andre Jones
    The Bronx

  7. Cam Cotton says:

    I’m a huge Billy F Otis fan so I was happy to see him walk away with a major IMN Award. This talented man is a storyteller and to do that in song is an art. Looking forward to more good songs from this man in 2020. Congratulations Billy!

    Cam Cotton
    Troy, NY

  8. Olivia Cole says:

    Thadeus Project and Billy F. Otis were the 2 winners I was happy to see win this year. Also, I loved Gramma Rikki’s Earth Ship, so I’m happy for her too. Congratulations. Your hard work, talent and determination paid off.

    Olivia Cole
    Las Vegas, NV

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *