December 28th, 2016


The Independent Music Network has announced the winners for their annual Independent Music Network Awards 2016. The #1 site for independent artists and bands only which also features special syndicated radio shows, has revealed it’s winners for both Country and Mainstream in addition to several station affiliate awards. The network is now in pre-production for their Winners & New Discovery Artists Radio Special for both Mainstream and Country. Buck McCoy will host the specials from his Nashville studios and will provide special detailed information on all of the acts and award winning artists that choose to participate. If you have a single that is ready to break in 2017, you are encouraged to participate. Please contact talent director Debi Fee at 310-877-9006 ( in order to get all the details on how to become involved. The current music charts and shows are up now by going to:
Here are the list of winners for the 2016 Independent Music Network Awards:

Mainstream Winners

Favorite Single
“Ten Thousand More” / Dianne Meinke

Favorite Male Artist
Jimmy White

Favorite Female Artist
Brandy Moss Scott

Favorite Impact Artist
Renee Zawawi

Favorite Group or Duo
Thadeus Project

New Discovery Artist
Dru Ross

Country Winners

Favorite Single
“Cow Girls” / Chuck Murphy

Favorite Male Artist
Joey Canyon

Favorite Female Artist
Christine Van Hoy

Favorite Duo or Band
Al & Trey

Favorite Impact Artist
Regan Tucker

New Discovery Artist
Cathy Whitten

Additional Winners

Favorite Crossover Artist
Eileen Carey

Video of the Year
“Hold On” /Thadeus Project

Comeback Artist of the Year
John Ratliff

Inspirational Song of the Year
“You & Me” /Cathy Whitten

Entertainer of the Year
Chuck Murphy

Favorite US Affiliate
WIDE Radio


  1. Cam Cotton says:

    Congrats to all the winners and a big shout out to IMN for all they do for the Indie artist. Plus, your radio shows rock!

    Cam Cotton
    Troy, NY

  2. Butter Hayes says:

    So happy to see my favorites win awards. I love Chuck Murphy, Christine VanHoy, Joey Canyon and Cathy Whitten. Al and Trey are fantastic too. 300 Days a Year is a great song! But my main man Buck McCoy should have been the Entertainer of the Year! See you at Legends soon Buck!

    Butter Hayes
    Memphis, TN

  3. Coco Bailey says:

    I think we should all thank the Independent Music Network for their outstanding support for the indie artist and for their high quality syndicated radio shows featuring only indie artists. A round of applause please.

    Coco Bailey
    Santa Monica, CA

  4. Zoe Zuckerman says:

    So glad to see my 2 favorite new artists win an award — Renee Zawawi and Dru Ross.

    Zoe Zuckerman of Steeler Nation
    Pittsburgh, PA

  5. Ann Rinaldi says:

    Congratulations to Chuck Murphy, Entertainer of the Year, a well-deserved honor! So happy to see “CowGirls” win as Favorite Country Single. One of many great hit songs to come from Chuck Murphy’s debut album, Peace Be With You, currently in its 10th consecutive week on the Billboard charts! A truly great year for Chuck, with more to come in 2017! Thank you to Independent Music Network, National Radio Hits, and all of Chuck’s fans for recognizing Chuck and his music!

  6. Cosmo Ohms says:

    Let’s hear a LOUD round of APPLAUSE for DIANNE MEINKE, who’s
    This toon was voted “FAVORITE SINGLE OF THE YEAR 2016 by YOU on on the
    Mainstream Chart. Thank You.

Leave a Reply to Cam Cotton Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *